JustOneMorePet

Every Pet Deserves A Good Home…

A PET’S TEN COMMANDMENTS…

A PET’S TEN COMMANDMENTS…

1. My life is likely to last 10-15 years. Any separation from you is likely to be painful.

2. Give me time to understand what you want of me.

3. Place your trust in me. It is crucial for my well-being.

4. Don’t be angry with me for long and don’t lock me up as punishment. You have your work, your friends, your entertainment, but I have only you.

5. Talk to me. Even if I don’t understand your words, I do understand your voice when speaking to me.

6. Be aware that however you treat me, I will never forget it.

7. Before you hit me, before you strike me, remember that I could hurt you, and yet, I choose not to bite you.

8. Before you scold me for being lazy or uncooperative, ask yourself if something might be bothering me. Perhaps I’m not getting the right food, I have been in the sun too long, or my heart might be getting old or weak.

9. Please take care of me when I grow old. You too, will grow old.

10 On the ultimate difficult journey, go with me please. Never say you can’t bear to watch. Don’t make me face this alone. Everything is easier for me if you are there, because I love you so.

Life would be a much duller, less joyful experience without God’s critters.

There are many people who are finding themselves in the difficult place of having to give up their pets to foster care, adoption to drop them off at a shelter.

Sadly there aren’t enough fosters and not enough people have stopped to consider adopting just one more pet, temporarily take in a friend or family members’ pets who are in need, or have stepped up to demand that some of the ton of stimulus money we have spent and wasted be used for pets and animals to make sure that all facilities are humane and “NO KILL” facilities.  There should also be shelters for families that include accommodations for their pets.  Imagine losing your income, your home and often your transporation and then also having to give up a member of your family, just because they have 4-legs, feathers, or scales… especially if you are a child.

For the amount of money that Michelle Obama spent just on her Spain trip, let alone the ridiculous amounts spent on “extras” for the Xmas CHIsunsuccessful  trip to India, Indonesia and South Korea, virtually every pet/animal  facility in America could have been updated, enlarged and supplemented to stop the unnecessary killing that goes on daily all over America… and it would have created a heck of a lot of both temporary and permanent jobs!

Save a life and increase the love in yours by adopting or fostering just one more pet for the holidays or help a needy family keep their pets.

December 10, 2010 - Posted by | Adopt Just One More Pet, Animal or Pet Related Stories, Animal Rights And Awareness, animals, Dogs, Fostering and Rescue, If Animlas Could Talk..., Just One More Pet, Pet Adoption, Pet Friendship and Love, Pet Owner's Rights, Pets, Political Change, responsible pet ownership, Stop Animal Cruelty, Stop Euthenization, Toughen Animal Abuse Laws and Sentences, We Are All God's Creatures

2 Comments »

  1. The immortal loving heart of God resides in the spirit of the dogs,and other non human animals. It is up to us to have the same spirit of the loving Lord God in us so we can meet them when we go to meet them in the heavenly realm.I can assure you there will be a Reunion of all reunions on that day when The Lord God Jesus Christ shines his light across the heavens to take those that love whoever like our dogs love us.

    Comment by artiewhitefox | December 10, 2010 | Reply

  2. […] A Pet’s Ten Commandments […]

    Pingback by Animal Nativity « JustOneMorePet | December 17, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

